Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brayman Books

Avry's Magical Cat Audio Book

Regular price $7.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $7.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

new best friends

Download Avry's Magical Cat, Book 1 in the Marshmallow Adventure series to your favorite device. 

Meet Avry, a super special, sensitive little girl who finds her best friend at the local animal shelter. Avry lives in a beautiful farmhouse and loves being close to nature. She’s a little quirky, with a touch of anxiety and hypersensitivity and has an incredibly active imagination with a magical view of the world. Avry believes in fairies and elves, and even talking animals!  This easy reading chapter book is a favorite for mid-childhood ❤️

Avry's Magical Cat is Book 1 in the Marshmallow Adventure Series.  The story begins when Avry goes to the local animal shelter to adopt her first pet. She comes across a bright orange cat with a twinkle of magic in his vivid green eyes. Avry knew in an instant that they belonged together. This magical kitty introduced himself as Marshmallow.

Throughout the story, Marshmallow helps Avry navigate the struggles of being different and along with Avry’s family, helps her understand that she is perfect just the way she is.

A story that all children can relate to, Avry's Magical Cat is a beautifully illustrated chapter book and imaginative tale that touches on many real life situations and themes in a fun and understanding way.

Themes in Avry's Magical Cat Book 1

  • the importance of grandparents
  • love of an animal
  • the restorative role of nature
  • being socially shy
  • feeling overwhelmed
  • worrying
  • problem solving and collaboration
  • the value of good friends
  • the importance of magic and an open heart

At the end of the story, you'll find 14 discussion questions - these handy questions can help open up a dialogue and give parents a starting point to connect on topics with their children. The topics you'll find for discussion are:

Discussion Topics in Avry's Magical Cat Book 1

    • friendship, loyalty, and bullying
    • intuition
    • letting go of self judgment
    • being teased
    • being accepted
    • the value of a pet
Other chapter books in the series are A Troll in the Woods, Avry and Atreus Save Christmas, Marshmallow Paints the Town, Marshmallow Gets a Baby Sister, A Trip to the Hot Springs, and Avry Goes to the Hospital.

Get a free E-book with the purchase of an Audiobook

Don't miss out on the magical illustrations and be able to follow the words of your favorite audiobook! Every audiobook purchase comes with the free matching e-book download.

  • Fast Shipping

    Brayman Books ships with Canada Post and the USPS for fast and reliable delivery.

  • Fast Downloads

    Download any Brayman Book to your favorite device. Audiobooks and E-book orders arrive instantly in your inbox.